Hello RosEXEC members!

We are ready to vote on the 2018 candidates for RosEXEC.

Voting begins November 27th, 2017 and ends December 8th, 2017.

Please go to the following web site on GDR (link below) to fill out your electronic ballot. You can learn more about any candidates’ background and vision for RosEXEC contribution by clicking on their name.


The community will elect four new U.S. members and two new International members to a 3-year term. U.S.-based members vote for both U.S. candidates and International candidates. International community members vote for International candidates only.

This year’s slate is diverse with lots of new faces that will surely enhance our mission and efforts. We encourage you to consider voting to create a leadership group that will appropriately represent the amazing diversity of the Rosaceae community. Current RosEXEC membership can be found at: https://www.rosaceae.org/community/rosexec_2017

As a reminder, the mission of RosEXEC is to:

             Serve as a communication and coordination focal point for the U.S. Rosaceae genomics, genetics, and breeding community.

             Define research priorities based on input from the industry and research community.

             Facilitate scientific interaction and foster dynamic research teams.

             Promote research priorities.

             Coordinate educational efforts from the research community to the industry and the public.

             Serve as an official steering committee for the Genome Database for Rosaceae


Thanks again to the following U.S. and International members rotating off for their service to our community:

U.S.                                                    International

Cameron Peace                                 Eric van de Weg

Jill Bushakra                                      David Chagne

Chunxian Chen

Amy Iezzoni

Kenong Xu



Mercy Olmstead

RosEXEC, Chair Elect and Membership Subcommittee Chair in 2017



Mercy Olmstead, Ph.D.

Sr. Mgr. Production Research and Education

California Strawberry Commission 


Main: (831) 724-1301

Direct: (831) 200-4682

Cell: (831) 228-2404

Commission Logo_4cp