Dear RosEXEC members,


The elections results have been tallied. Gayle Volk, Stan Hokansen, Desmond Layne, and Judson Ward have been elected. We currently have a tie for the 5th and final spot between Michael Wisniewski and Nnadozie Oraguzie. To our knowledge, RosEXEC has no written policy for tiebreakers. To expedite the process, we have decided to hold a tie breaker election among members of the RosEXEC committee. Please vote for one of these two candidates by Friday, January 4th. So that Dorrie does not have to set up special weblink, I am asking that you e-mail your vote directly to me.


Happy new year and I hope to see you at PAG,




Chris Dardick

USDA, ARS Appalachian Fruit Research Station

2217 Wiltshire Road

Kearneysville, WV 25430

phone: 304-725-3451 ext. 387

fax: 304-728-2340


This electronic message contains information generated by the USDA solely for the intended recipients. Any unauthorized interception of this message or the use or disclosure of the information it contains may violate the law and subject the violator to civil or criminal penalties. If you believe you have received this message in error, please notify the sender and delete the email immediately.